Training for FACS staff

Training for FACS staff

FACS staff received training between September and November 2017. There were several courses offered for different roles.

Course

Duration (days)

Casework essentials

3

Manager essentials  (additional to Casework essentials – also available to those likely to act in a management position)

0.5

Administration essentials (can also attend Casework essentials course if required)

1

Helpline essentials

1

Helpline refresher (additional to Helpline essentials)

0.5

Helpline manager essentials  (additional to Helpline essentials – also available to those likely to act in a management position)

0.5

JIRT essentials (additional to Casework essentials)

0.5

JIRT manager essentials (additional to Casework essentials & JIRT essentials)

0.5

Regional Adoption Caseworkers (RACs) (additional to Casework essentials)

0.5

Adoptions

0.5

Legal

0.5

 

What training will there be after go-live?

New starters will be trained in how to use ChildStory as part of their caseworker training. Those who have been away on extended leave will be able to access training when they return.

ChildStory will provide refresher training after go-live in your office. There will also be optional online training sessions you can attend.

More information

In the first instance contact your local coordinator for more information. If they can’t help you contact ChildStorytraining@facs.nsw.gov.au

District/area Local coordinator Email
Nepean Blue Mountains Angela O’Donnell Angela.O’donnell2@facs.nsw.gov.au
Western Sydney Maryanne Vitale Maryanne.Vitale2@facs.nsw.gov.au
Mid North Coast Robyn Laarhoven Robyn.Laarhoven@facs.nsw.gov.au
North Coast Kristy Windle Kristy.Windle@facs.nsw.gov.au
Murrumbidgee, Far West, Western NSW Erin Reid
Karen Peters
Erin.Reid@facs.nsw.gov.au
Karen.Peters@facs.nsw.gov.au
Southern NSW Judith Pender Judith.Pender@facs.nsw.gov.au
Central Coast Karen Lowe Karen.Lowe@facs.nsw.gov.au
Hunter Rian Hodges Rian.Hodges@facs.nsw.gov.au
New England Nicole Stace
Caroline Beare
Nicole.Stace@facs.nsw.gov.au
Caroline.Beare@facs.nsw.gov.au
South Western Sydney Rupert Tandingan
Ange Taylor
Veronica O’Connell
DirectorCommunityServicesSWS@facs.nsw.gov.au
Sydney, South Eastern Sydney, Northern Sydney Erin Brown Erin.Brown@facs.nsw.gov.au
Illawarra & Shoalhaven Julia Crompton
Helen Cranston
Michelle Gentles
Julia.Crompton@facs.nsw.gov.au
Helen.Cranston@facs.nsw.gov.au
Michelle.Gentles@facs.nsw.gov.au